Published on June 19, 2019

On behalf of Excelsior Springs Hospital and Excelsior Springs Health Care Foundation, we would like to thank the following sponsors for helping us raise over $44,000 at our 29th Annual Hospital Golf Tournament on June 7, 2019.

Proceeds from this year’s event will be used to purchase a NEW anesthesia machine.


North Kansas City Hospital

ESH Medical Staff

Excelsior Springs School District

Lockton Companies

Signature Performance


Edward Jones/Brian Yarbrough


Ameren Missouri

CareGen Group


Griffey Insurance Agency

Wallstreet Insurance

Medical Recovery Services

Orthopedic Surgeons, Inc.

Alliance Radiology

Dr. Theodore Baldwin

Broad Voice

Community America Trust Services/Scott Adams

ES Family Dentistry/Scott Craven, DDS

Kenneth & Donna Dickey

Excelsior Springs Animal Clinic

Lexington Plumbing

Ryan Poage & Company

Pod Surgical

Kent Powell, DDS

Standley Consulting

Wipfli, LLP


Alpha Media

ADA Fundraising

Bank Midwest

Carol Blum, MD

Cater Time Vending

Control Group

Scott Craven, DDS

Dari-B Drive-In

Kristen & Rick DeHart

Dubious Claims Brewing Co.

ESH Auxiliary

ESHC Foundation

Excelsior Springs Golf Course

Foley Equipment Co.

Four Horses and a Dog Vineyard & Winery

Good Samaritan Center

Dr. Carl Ledbetter

MargoRae Magnabilities

John & Molly McGovern

National HME

Judy Rounkles

Standley Consulting


Westlake Hardware

Willow Spring Mercantile

Golf Committee

Carol Blum, MD                     Kristen DeHart, CEO

Daphne Bowman                   Mike Edwards

Jeanne Buckman                   Chris Riegel

Eric Busick                              Judy Rounkles-Chairman

Bob Craven


Rich Andrew, Melissa Bartlett, Jared, Jeff, Payton, Rachel and Scott Buckman, Tiffany Danneman, Tonya Deason, Rick and Tucker DeHart, Erica Eckersley, Lindsey Hash, Noma Lifa, Jamie McKenzie, Jenny Pantleo, Kent Powell, DDS, Amanda Romazon, Reynold Rose, Shannon Sanderford, Margo Taylor and Mary Temple

Winners at the 2019 Golf Tournament


1st – Bill Griffey, Bob Bartholomew, John Macken, Terri Irons

2nd – Carl Ledbetter, DO, Shawn Gillespie, Robert Shemwell, DPM, Mike      Ezpell

3rd – Judy Rounkles, Blake Henderson, Megan Daley, Trent Godfrey


1st – Becky Fisk, Art Fisk, Willa York, Jim York

2nd – Jake Danneman, Greg Reynold, Deb Jarman, Deb Kimmel

3rd – Ryan Franke, Jason Waggoner, Rob Shy, Travis Simonson


1st – Scott, Jared and Jeff Buckman, Rich Soria

2nd – Roger Gatlin, Dave Mingucci, Carl Thompkins, Steve Protzman

3rd – Geoff Schillare, Thom McCulloch, Randy Reed, Brandon Kubacina

Longest Drive – Gary Schmidt

Closest to the pin – Brennan Fagan

Longest Drive – Deb Jarman

Putting Contest – Stephen Bean  

Raffle Winners – Steve Bean, Rob Shy, Jeff Buckman

Special Thanks to Tim Jarman and the staff at Excelsior Springs Golf Course for all their help in making this tournament such a huge success.